RCFP 50th Anniversary & Freedom of the Press Awards

▪︎ SEPTEMBER 28 AT 6 P.M. MT ▪︎

Join in for a vibrant and engaging virtual event celebrating the 50th anniversary of the Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press and the Freedom of the Press Awards! 

At 6 p.m. MT on September 28, 2021, RCFP will be recognizing the outstanding achievements of these honorees:

J. Scott Applewhite, senior photojournalist at The Associated Press;
Theodore J. Boutrous, Jr., media law attorney and partner at Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP;
Julie K. Brown, investigative journalist for The Miami Herald;
Amal Clooney, co-founder and president, Clooney Foundation for Justice;
Jane Mayer, staff writer and chief Washington correspondent for The New Yorker; and
Rising Star Award winner Laura Moscoso, data journalist at the Puerto Rico Center for Investigative Journalism.

Registration for the Reporters Committee’s 50th anniversary and the Freedom of the Press Awards is free and open to all. 

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

More Opportunities

The True Story Award

The True Story Award is the first global journalism prize. Its aim is to make reporters’ voices known beyond the borders of their home countries,

View Details