Deadline Extended to Enter the National Native Media Awards

National Native Media Awards deadline has been extended to April 12, 2023.

The Native American Journalists Association will recognize outstanding coverage of Indigenous communities over the 2022 calendar year through the National Native Media Awards during the 2023 National Native Media Conference at the Delta Hotel and RBC Convention Center in downtown Winnipeg Aug. 10-12. 

The annual awards competition recognizes excellence in reporting by Indigenous and non-Indigenous journalists across the U.S., and Canada. 

Entries will be submitted using the BetterBNC Media Awards Platform. BetterBNC will manage the entry and judging process and detailed instructions are available for all contestants and judges. IMPORTANT: Entrants are encouraged to thoroughly read the full contest instructions before utilizing the BetterBNC contest entry platform to submit entries.

Learn about additional NAJA award opportunities:
NAJA-Medill Milestone Achievement Award
Elias Boudinot Free Press Award
Richard LaCourse Award

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

More Opportunities

The True Story Award

The True Story Award is the first global journalism prize. Its aim is to make reporters’ voices known beyond the borders of their home countries,

View Details