CPA Member Award Nominations

There are many deserving people and news media organizations in Colorado. This is an opportunity to recognize those who you believe have gone above and beyond. Help the Colorado Press Association give special recognition to those people or organizations by nominating them for a Member Award.

CPA is accepting nominations through Friday, July 29, 2022. Winners will be announced at the awards ceremony during the CPA Convention on September 17, 2022. 

2021 awards include: Innovation, Rising Star, News Leader and First Amendment. Take a look at the criteria for each here.

See below for more information and links to nominate:

News Leader Award
This award recognizes public service work that reflects compassion, courage, humanity and a deep concern for a community. Recipients will be awarded for outstanding vision, dedication, and commitment. This can be awarded to individuals or a team of reporters, editors, news directors, columnists, editorial writers, photographers, videographers and graphic artists. Nominate here.

Innovation Award
This award will be given to a member news organization or individual that has significantly improved its business model in one or multiple areas to reflect changes in audience, revenue streams, content dissemination and other applicable areas of change within the industry. Nominate here.

First Amendment Award
This award recognizes the best example of protecting or advancing freedom of information principles, and/or overcoming significant resistance to the application of the First Amendment. This includes, but is not limited to fighting the threat of censorship in America, overcoming uneasiness with regard to press credibility, government secrecy at all levels, and instilling in the public an appreciation of its need as well as its right to know. Nominate here.

Rising Star Award
The Rising Star Award is intended to recognize, celebrate and encourage the next generation of  leadership in our industry and in the State of Colorado. Candidates will be recognized for their  commitment to the news organization, passion for the industry and contribution to the future  success of the industry. This award should recognize an individual who is curious, innovative,  progressive and stands out as a future leader. Nominate here.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

More Opportunities

The True Story Award

The True Story Award is the first global journalism prize. Its aim is to make reporters’ voices known beyond the borders of their home countries,

View Details