Apply: NIHCM Foundation’s Annual Health Care Journalism Awards

The National Institute for Health Care Management (NIHCM) Foundation Awards recognize the tremendous contributions of researchers and journalists who brought to light new evidence that advances the health system and the health of Americans.

Winners will be selected by an independent panel of journalists and will receive a $20,000 prize. There is no fee to enter, and journalists are welcome to submit up to three reports or series originally published in 2023. The deadline for entry is January 31st, 2024.

Eligibility details for each award category and instructions for using the online entry system are available at

Award Categories:
Investigative and General Reporting
Trade Journalism
Television and Audio Journalism
Data-Driven Storytelling


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

More Opportunities

The True Story Award

The True Story Award is the first global journalism prize. Its aim is to make reporters’ voices known beyond the borders of their home countries,

View Details